2 Ingredient Solution to: “OMG I’m out of shampoo!”

Recently, I ‘ve made the mistake of confusing a conditioner bottle for a shampoo bottle. It’s not a new mistake, and it’s one that has plagued me for years.

To be completely honest, I rather resent having to purchase basic household necessities such as soap, deodorant, laundry detergent and the likes. To me, they should constantly replenishing themselves and never have the audacity to pop up on my grocery list.

For those of you who have known me for awhile, you might rememberย  phases such as “beet extract in small jar” in lieu of lipstick, or then again “painful to apply and inefficient deodorant” in lieu of Degree. Who can forget “laundry detergent that barely washes”, my own personal favorite, or “face mask of oatmeal and honey” applied with a spoon.

Well friends, I’m BAAAAAAACK with another home made product.

Baking Soda shampoo and Apple Cider Vinegar Conditioner.

shampoo{i cleared this with my hairdresser, and she sees no problems with this, except if you have a new color in your hair}

You’ll need a spoon, baking soda (BS) and apple cider vinegar (ACV) . That’s IT, oh and water (H20). Today I’ll be trying honey in with my baking soda as an experiment, I’ll keep you posted on the results!

The right proportions are the following:

2 TBSP BK + 2 CUPS H2O = 1 PORTION SHAMPOO.

2 TBSP ACV + 2 CUPS H20 = 1 PORTION CONDITIONER

STEP 1: WET HAIR

STEP 2: WORK SHAMPOO INTO HAIR

STEP 3: RINSE

STEP 4: WORK CONDITIONER INTO HAIR (not so much roots)

STEP 4: RINSE

STEP 5: BOAST TO YOUR FRIENDS AND ENJOY BEING SHAMPOO FREE!

Now, I am thankful for my easy to manage hair, but I can boast for much less frizz and a smoother wave. I’ve also been able toย  add 1 day to my no-hair washing, and that’s with 2 work outs in the mix. So try it for yourself and don’t be afraid of the vinegar smell, it does not linger. I promise!

Enjoy your new found freedom

xo

Leave a Reply

