For Your Consideration : Otomi Inspired Interiors:

otomi

I’d be hard pressed to find something I DON’T love about the artisan products of Mexico: Otomi embroidery, Mexican Papier Mache Animals that I weirdly find, woven baskets, Mexican blankets,  Mexican tiles and Tacos (you can decorate with tacos, no?). Thrifting my first Mexican blanket, well that started the obsession that continues and infuses itself in the work I do with my more brazen clients.  I’m lucky to be working for a firecracker when it comes to color on the Wilson Project. Yellow staircase, turquoise bathroom wall tile, magenta tables and that Emily Isabella wallpaper for Hygge West… all on white concrete floors?   Hells Yes.

Leave a Reply

