A Room With a View

This is one of my favorite windows in the house. It’s broken- true- but it frames a view that speaks of the endless world of possibility. It’s framed with objects brought from faraway, objects constructed by little hands that are no longer so little, and objects rescued from the curb and renewed.

IMG_3697
This view inspires me to look within instead of around me and to really listen. Through this window, I see weddings and parties, I see picnics and jams, I see growth and opportunity. I also see grief and sadness, departures and arrivals. But most of all I see change.

One thought on “A Room With a View

Leave a Reply

