Oh, You Pretty Things…

What are we coming to
No room for me, no fun for you
I think about a world to come
Where the books were found by the golden ones
Written in pain, written in awe
By a puzzled man who questioned
What we were here for
All the strangers came today
And it looks as though they’re here to stay

 

I fell into David Bowie just on the outside of my Nirvana + Pearl Jam + Pixies Phase, I was about 13 when I bought my first album of his and boy, did I feel like I had foundย  hidden treasure of cool.

I think it’s thanks to artists like David Bowie that we have an entire stream of our popular culture that embraces The Other.ย  He seemed like he was steadily navigating according to his own compass. and who stayed humble and creative in his 40+ years of being an artist.

So let’s dance around a bit today, maybe we can swim like dolphins can swim.

We can be heroes, just for one day.

Peace Out David Bowie.

If you’re interested in Bowie, Iggy Pop and Lou Reed triangle and the involvement with Andy Warhol, you should watch this short documentary.

 

Leave a Reply

