NEW Body of Work (pardon the pun)

It’s MARCH! We did it guys, we made it through winter. Yes we did.  


                                Embodied

I’ve been hard at work in my little studio, making a mess, cleaning that mess to only make it again! 

And you… YOU ladies who came to the gallery show and hung out with me at the Lili + Oli event, you guys are the bestest. 

I’ve been trying to write an artist’s statement and wow, I can come up with a lot of really valid nonsense when I put my head to it. 

The reality of it is that my work, well it comes from a question.  it comes from an inquisitive place that always wants to know : 

Who am I? 

What am I made of? 

What is important to me?

You may already have the answers,  but I certainly don’t. With every new layer of paint I put down, I get a little bit closer, a little bit freer. 

Take a look at the new collection called Embodied over on my site and let me know what you think. They stirred up quite the conversation on their first night out and I’d love to know your thoughts. 

Much love,

Em

Leave a comment